All the Baggage We Carry – the Ex of all Exes

I want to introduce you to the Ex of all Exes. We dated back in high school, broke up when I left for college and dated casually on and off throughout college. I am now out of college and we have still maintained our friendship. He considers me one of his best friends and I do too, but we have never gotten over the hump of being comfortable enough to talk to each other about “other” people in our lives.

I love him with all my heart, but am I still in love with him at this time? No.
Could I see myself with him again in the future? Maybe.

In all reality, I could see myself marrying any of my exes (which I can count on one hand), because once I find someone that will put up with my quirks and allow them into my life, I keep them around for the long haul. I am a fighter, and I continue to fight everyday to keep my friendships strong, whether that be with my ex-boyfriends or high school friends or college friends or work friends. I find it very hard to let people go, that might be my biggest downfall or maybe it’s a plus. Only time will tell!

Ray

One thought on “All the Baggage We Carry – the Ex of all Exes

  1. It’s definitely a plus that you only let relationships grow! Why bother building relationships so strongly only to let them go quickly? I think it’s more important to have a bigger heart and build relationships…even if that means that you could potentially get back to together with the ex of all exes…

    You know something; if you felt strongly enough to date someone in the first place, it’s going to take more than long distance to really end a relationship and transition to only friendship. Everyone wants to marry their best friend. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

