The Art of Decision Making

A fortune cookie once told me, “the good thing about making the same mistakes is that you  know when to cringe”.

I don’t know about you but I make terrible decisions when it comes to making the conscious choice of moving on in a healthy and productive way. In fact, if it’s the wrong choice, then I’ll probably make it.

For example, drunk dialing former boyfriends. I happen to have three on constant rotation for poor decision making. They range from how drunk I am to how terrible I want to feel about myself the next day. They usually answer when I call too. Needless to say, they make terrible choices on par with me. We just keep circling back to one another.

Second terrible decision: texting people we know we shouldn’t. I do this at least once a week. If I’m not drunk dialing, I’m sober texting. It’s terrible. Who let me have unlimited texting? Oh right, I did.

What terrible/poor decisions have you made recently?

J

One thought on “The Art of Decision Making

Leave a Reply

