Walking on eggshells

I was sitting outside enjoying my lunch with my co-worker (we will call her Shed).  We are both in interesting situations with our relationships at the moment, but she made a good point when I was complaining about my current status. At what point do you stop walking on eggshells with the guy you are dating? When do you go balls to the walls and lay it all out there?

I feel like I have been extremely accomodating with the Newbie.  I try not to get my panties in a bunch when he is too busy to see me. In the past we have gone two weeks without seeing each other and that mostly occurs when I leave the planning up to him. I am now waiting for him to step up and make the plans, but at this point I can’t keep these issues in…I’m ready to talk about it. I don’t want him to freak out since one of the reasons we broke up in the past was because of his lack of making me a priority.

I have to be a priority or there is no point to continuing this relationship. That’s right, I’m manning up and am going to demand the attention I deserve!  Or I will wuss out as soon as I see him next….wish me luck 🙂

Ray

Leave a Reply

