Hitting Some Points Home

Waiting out my power outage, I jumped on my computer to write a blog post in word and then I was going to logon at my mom’s house during Sunday dinner.  Well, her wireless password has been changed and we didn’t know what the new one was.  So my blog post is sitting on my mac at home…hopefully I can retrieve it and post later this week! 

In the meantime, I wanted to share this blog posting that hit home with both me and Jay this week.  

Then my co-worker, Shed, shared this with me.  The part that truly resonates with me is, “I believe that the most lawless and inordinate loves are less… [destructive] than a self-invited and self-protective lovelessness…”  I have constantly put up barriers in order to avoid being hurt.  I’m trying to work on this, but it is damn hard to break the walls down!

How do you feel about these two postings?  Hope everyone affected by the storms is making it through this Monday okay! 

Ray

One thought on “Hitting Some Points Home

Leave a Reply

