Can I Bring a Hair Straightener to a Camp Trip?

I will be the first to fully admit to actually bringing a hair straightener camping once. Yes, I did. And I forward a place to plug it in. Was this the best idea I’ve ever had? Yes, yes it was.

As you can imagine, I am pretty ‘girly’ when it comes to ‘roughing’ it. I’ll all for hiking and spending time with nature, as long as a clean shower is my reward for being one with Mother Nature. For I do not like to feel sweaty, frankly who does?

Well, my dears, this girl is ‘roughing’ it in 2 weeks time. Now, I’m not going to the woods, I’m going to the Firefly Festival in Dover, DE. My girlfriends and I are going to camp in what I’m sure will be the hottest weekend in July. We’re going to spend 3 days jamming out to music, in the sun then sleep in a tent, on the ground. WHAT AM I THINKING?

Luckily, a friend of mine is a music festival guru. She sent me a list of all the things she brings, stuff I would never think of being a virgin to the music festival scene. With her guidance and the mutual support of my buds, I think I will survive. Any suggestions on what we should bring? Anything we should avoid?

J

One thought on “Can I Bring a Hair Straightener to a Camp Trip?

  1. Hey! I’m at work surfing around your blog from my new iphone 3gs! Just wanted to say I love reading your blog and look forward to all your posts! Carry on the superb work!

Leave a Reply

