Do I Look Mean?

It has come to my attention that even those closest and dearest to me at one point found me intimidating. Now, I hope they don’t still feel that way but I heard it several times this weekend and well, I was taken aback. I don’t think I’m intimidating but I also know that I am AWESOME.

Basically, my brother told me that his new “honey pot” (I refuse to call her his girlfriend) is very shy and wants to impress me. Good for you! I want to be impressed, let’s do this. But alas, he also told me that she thinks I’m too classy (as if!) and is slightly afraid of me. I asked my friends and they said I can be pretty sassy. My male friends agreed as well. They said I am intimidating because I’m so social. WTF does that mean? If I’m social, doesn’t that mean you WANT to talk to me?

I don’t get it. I’m social, fun but intimidating? What am I doing? How can I be more open? Help me!!

J

Leave a Reply

