Are you a Relationship Girl or a Single-Girl at Heart?

I had an interesting conversation with a girlfriend of mine this weekend. She pointedly told me, after I spent an hour complaining about men not pursuing me, that maybe I should change my approach.

We took a sample of five of our friends and out of the 5 friends…

  • 2 are single girls at heart…but, they are married or in a serious, long-term relationship
  • 3 are relationship oriented ladies…only 1 out of the 3 is in a serious relationship

The rest of us are languishing.

She suggested that I not be so available when a male suitor comes my way and reminded me what I catch I am. So is she right? Do I need to be more single girl oriented or am I just looking in the wrong places for Mr. Right?

In the words of Charlotte York, “I’ve been dating since I was fifteen. I’m exhausted. Where is he?!”

J

Leave a Reply

