A Must Try…

I keep blogging about all these new restaurants I have been trying.  But I feel the need to give a shout out to one of my all time favorite places to go.

A&J Restaurant- 1319 Rockville Pike, Rockville, MD

This is an amazing Dim Sum restaurant.  I’ve been going here with my family since I was in high school and we have our order down pat….spicy cucumbers, pot stickers, thousand layer pancake, scallion pancake, fried chicken with rice, cold noodles in a peanut sauce with ham, cucumbers and bean sprouts. Everything we get, we love.  I also love their iced tea flavor bubble tea!

They don’t take reservations, they don’t accept credit cards and the servers are not the most friendly, but they get the job done. They are quick and never mess up the order. They all work together to take orders, bring out food, clean plates and present checks. It’s a nice team environment which I appreciate because you are constantly needing more space and more food!

The restaurant is out there on the Pike, but I definitely recommend making the trek there.  It’s good…real good!

Ray

Leave a Reply

