Getting Ready for the Fall

Last week I talked about my favorite fall activity, street festivals. This week, we shall discuss my second favorite. My second favorite fall activity is hibernation. Ladies and gentlemen, I’m starting to switch my summer gear for warmer duds. My clothes and home decor are flying south for the winter aka under my bed and into storage. Also changing is my mindset: OUT WITH SUMMER, IN WITH FALL!

I enjoy fall the most because it’s just a tad cold enough for a light jacket but you can still look stylish under all those layers. Besides the clothes, who doesn’t love waking up to crisper air while warmly snuggled in your comforter? Then, when you finally crawl out from your deep abyss, you can trot on over to your local coffee shop for pumpkin flavored deliciousness. Hmm, yum.

Think of all the fun you can have as the weather gets cooler. Here’s my list to keep me happy and sane as the warmth leaves us:

  1. Pumpkin spiced chai
  2. Apple picking
  3. Pumpkin picking
  4. Pumpkin craving
  5. Pumpkin smashing!
  6. Pie: Apple or Pumpkin variety
  7. Red wine by a fireplace
  8. Halloween candy
  9. Haunted house tours
  10. Knitted hats (I look adorable)

What are some of your favorite things for the fall?

Stay warm people,
J

Leave a Reply

