In a Fall Funk

I’ve been out of town a lot recently and when I’m home, I find myself wanting to be alone.  I seem to be craving sleep and the need to just relax.  I don’t want to do out at night on weekends….I simply want to see my family and friends over lunch, daytime activity or dinner.

I just don’t have a desire to go out and party.  I’m not sure if it’s because I’m exhausted by the time dark comes and want to curl up in bed with the television or a good book.  It could also be because I don’t have a strong desire to go out and party.  While I am trying to be open, I don’t have a strong desire to meet other people with my non-exclusive boyfriend lurking in my thoughts.  I’m trying to keep an open mind and not turn others down, but his face keep popping up in my thoughts.  Mind you…I really haven’t had any “others” to turn down.

So my goal is to drag myself out of bed at least one night over the weekend and to go out with my friends.  I don’t want to close myself off….gotta continue to stay open to other things!

Ray

One thought on “In a Fall Funk

Leave a Reply

