Last Month

It’s almost December and all I can think is, “holy cow, what have I done this past year?”. What have I accomplished? Do I have anything still on my yearly bucket list? Is the world really going to end on December 21? What am I going to do for my birthday? Should I make plans for New Year’s?

I have so many unanswered questions, mostly about the future. While I have many questions and curiosity about the future, I’m also ready to start a new year fresh. I’m doing away with all the heartache this last year has brought to me and focusing on what I do have in life. I have a wonderful job that challenges me and inspires me, I have family who adore and respect me (who doesn’t), and mostly, friends that actually like me.

So goodbye sad faced J, let’s celebrate the last month of 2012 with joy and gratitude for all I’ve learned, haven’t learned and will learn.

Bring it DECEMBER. I’m watching you!

J

Leave a Reply

