Secret Santa

I am the absolute worst gift giver, at least for “Secret Santa” at work! I have been given the task of getting my friend and colleague a gift. You’d think it would be easier since I know this person very well, nope. It’s proving to be more difficult than getting a gift for someone I know only professionally.

The reason it’s more difficult–I actually know the person! I know what they like and don’t like and what they already have. For instance, I can’t get her anything silly because I know she doesn’t appreciate¬†kitschy things like snow globes. She likes nice thinks like $100+ moisturizer. She isn’t shallow but definitely has more refined tastes than candy cane gifts. What to get her!?!

I settled on one silly present and a bunch of travel sized goodies from a make-up shop. Any suggestions on little things I can leave on her desk as weekly gifts?

J

Leave a Reply

