Blast From the Past!

It’s finally happened! A former flame who now lives over 16,000 miles away is coming to visit. Oh boy. What does this mean for me? I’m excited! It’s going to be fun to see him again after so many years. I’m also nervous because, well it’s been several years since we last saw one another. There are many “what-ifs” and “could have beens” but mostly, elation that we’re finally at a place where we can see one another without hurt or awkward feelings (I hope!).

It’s been a tough road for us to finally get to a place where we both feel comfortable with our past, present and future. Of course, all this joy could go out the window the moment I see him too. Yikes!

Do we talk about the past? There are still many things that we left undone when we ended things, is it worth it to bring up? Is there a point? Or do we let the past lie and look ahead?

Also, what the heck do I do with him? Where should I take him? So many questions! I’m sure, I’ll be posting about this impending visit as we progress closer to D-day. Wish me luck!

Happy holidays my dears!

J

Leave a Reply

