Let Your Hair Down

Despite the chill in the air, it is May. This means that summer is just around the corner. It’s going to be my last summer in the states for at least a year which is both thrilling and a little crazy. I’ve got tons of plans already which means I’m pretty much booked until I move to Scotland. It’s crazy that we spend close to 9 months planning and toiling over 3 months of pure joy. Silly people.

I’ve got tons of trips and vacations planned, some with family, some with friends. Big changes are coming our way. The first one comes in June for me. I’ll be moving out of my studio to the ‘burbs. Still don’t know if I’m ready for the suburban life but alas, it’s waiting for me. I’m also hoping to knock a few  things off my DC bucket list. Who’s down for a ghost tour?

Point of the story: let your hair down and enjoy every second. Life is pretty cool.

J

Leave a Reply

