Hmmmm…Sweet or Scary?

The title of this post comes from a text message my boss sent me in response to the following…

Text

I have been working with this guy during our special events we have at our building for almost two years.  He has always been great to work with- sweet, respectful, knows the drill, and even speaks English!  I hadn’t seen him in a while since I haven’t been working the special events as much this season.  So when I saw him around 2:00pm, I didn’t think much of it…and then several hours later I received the text.

Of course, my other boss went into Mama Bear mode and wanted to ensure he never texted me again because I am not made to feel uncomfortable.  After talking with my direct supervisor, we both agreed that he didn’t mean any harm by it and it was meant to purely be flattering.  But I do feel like it will be a little odd seeing him again…hopefully I don’t run into him within the next couple weeks!  I’m sure I’ll forget all about it shortly!

Have you ever received uncomfortable messages in the work environment before?  I’d love to hear about them and how you handled it!

Ray

Leave a Reply

