Hit the Road Jack

Hello my dears,

It’s been some time since I’ve last written. You might be asking what I’ve been doing since my last post, well I can tell you that I’ve been getting ready for my move across the pond. It’s official, I will be leaving in early September to begin a very new adventure in my life. I’ve moved back to the ‘burbs and that in and of itself has been its own adventure.

After many years of being carless and living in the big city, I forgot how much road rage I have! It’s been terrible. If you’ve never experienced traffic in the DC area, consider your self lucky. It’s ridiculous. My family home is less than 10 miles from the heart of downtown but it still takes me over an hour to drive into work on a good day. NOT COOL BRO.

Additionally, I miss the ability to go where I want without a car. Before I could just walk out the door and be at a store within a fews minutes walk, now it’s a 10 minute drive and I still can’t find what I’m looking for. Ugh, I’m sorry for complaining. I just detest driving.

Must make it through the month,

J

Leave a Reply

