In Need of Random Acts of Kindness

Do you ever just wish someone would send you flowers or buy you a little gift?  For some reason, with all the stress that has been going on in my life I really just wanted the Penguin or my Mom or someone to send some flowers or surprise me with something little (even just a card in the mail).

For example, J is really good about sending cards in the mail for random occasions and I love that.  It really brightens up my day.  My college BFF just started a new job, and I know she has been craving to have a random act of kindness from her husband, something as simple as making her lunch and leaving a sweet note in it would really brighten up her day.

So my question to you, are some people just innately good at doing random acts of kindness for the people they care about?  Do some people just not realize what little action could help their friend feel 100% better?  My goal is to start doing random acts of kindness more often and hope the vibe rubs off on others!

Ray

Disclaimer:  I wrote this post about two weeks ago and had it pre-scheduled to post today….Several days after I wrote the initial post, the Penguin brought me flowers when he returned home from his trip to PA.  It’s like he read my mind!

Leave a Reply

