All Girls, Obstacles and Dress Up

I participated in my first 5k this past weekend.  I signed myself up for this run with 2 friends thinking it would be great.  The weeks leading up to the race though I found myself anxious because I was having a hard time training.  I couldn’t figure out how to breathe properly or not get cramps.  So Friday night, I officially had a mini nervous breakdown and was freaking out.

Well my freak out was for nothing!  Upon arriving at the race my fears quickly melted away. The energy was soothing and I felt like I could conquer anything in my neon tank and tie-dyed leggings.  I made it through the race like a champ.  The obstacles were a nice break on the breathing and nothing too difficult.

The Diva Dash was a fun race and I definitely recommend it for newbies!

Ray

IMG_4185

Leave a Reply

