Happy Hour at Del Campo

Del Campo– 777 I (EYE) St, NW

Del Campo has taken the space that PS7 used to occupy.  The physical structure of the restaurant is the same, but they have redecorated.  The crowd was an older group, but the food would bring me back.  I was really impressed by the size of the appetizers on the happy hour menu.

Forgive me, but I took pictures and deleted them before saving them to my computer 😦 The items Shed and I tried are listed below!

  • Empanadas Del Campo, Wagyu Ribeye, Caramelized Onions, Romesco- delish!
  • Pan Con Chicharon Sliders, Fried Yuca- pork belly sliders…what more could a gal ask for?
  • Grilled Scallop Sushi Ceviche, Soy Citrus, Smoked Uni- this was okay, I didn’t love the flavors
  • Sweet Corn Humita Croquettes

Definitely a good deal for happy hour when it comes to the food.  The mixed drinks on the happy hour menu are slightly pricey, but you can get the house wine for $5!

Ray

Leave a Reply

