Meeting Planning as a Career?

I have been doing meeting planning for FIVE years now.  That is absolutely bananas.  I can’t believe it has been that long since I graduated college.  But then I can because college seems like a lifetime away.

Now that I have taken my CMP (certified meeting professional) exam I wonder, is this the life long profession for me?  I have no idea!  And I think that is the issue.  I’m not sure if this is going to be my lasting profession.  I enjoy it.  I think I’m good at it, but do I want to do it for the rest of my life?  Probably not.

So if not, what do I want to do?  I always thought doing something in the food industry would be awesome.  Or maybe human resources?  But now that I have been doing event planning for five years how hard will it be to switch to a different profession?  Ahhhhh!  So many questions, so many options.

Where do I go from here?

Ray

Leave a Reply

