Bachelor vs Bachelorette Parties

I have learned something interesting being with the Penguin and seeing him go through the whole bachelor party thing.  I have seen lots of girls invite only their bridal party or a select group of individuals to participate in their bachelorette party.  Regardless of who they invite, the standard seems to be to only invite gals they would be inviting to their wedding.

In the case of Penguin and his friends, they use the bachelor party as a time to include everyone in the party…even if they won’t be making the invitation cut list.

I find this extremely odd.  Granted, I haven’t been invited to many bachelorette parties or weddings yet.  To be precise, I’ve only been invited to one bachelorette party (which is the one I planned for my College BFF) and I have been invited to 4 additional weddings (none of which I was invited to the bachelorette party).

So why the big difference between guys and gals?  As a girl I wouldn’t imagine inviting someone to my bachelorette party and then not inviting them to my actual wedding. Seems silly that you will celebrate my last days of freedom, but not my switch to permanent togetherness.

What are your thoughts?  Have you heard of this boy phenomenon?  Am I just out of the loop when it comes to party invites?

Ray

Leave a Reply

