Two Weeks Gone

The Penguin has now been gone over a week for work and returns on Friday. Almost two weeks away and it feels like I haven’t seen him in months! This is the longest time we have been apart since we started dating a little over a year ago and it just doesn’t feel right.

I was definitely feeling the pressure of him leaving the day before he left.  I was in total grump mode and there wasn’t much I could do to pull myself out of it. I was snappy and uninterested in being nice. After the fact, I pinned the grumpiness on the fact that he was leaving the next day. It was my subconscious not approving of his departure. Oppps!

But there have been positives to my alone time. I’ve used this time apart to clean, re-organize, plan too many dinners out with friends/family, stock up on groceries, do laundry and watch mindless tv.  Him being gone=me spending too much money though (which isn’t good)! He will be gone another two weeks later in the month and I have vowed to control the extra spending during those weeks.  Instead, I’ll focus on reading and my fitness.

I definitely enjoy the time away since it makes the heart grow fonder, but I am ready for his return!

Ray

Leave a Reply

