Out with the Old

I am a clothing hoarder.  I don’t have clothes that I can’t fit into, but I keep things even if I only wear them one time a year (and I’m not talking about formal dresses).  I have a good amount of clothes that I don’t love.  So I save those clothes to wear on the days that I’m not doing anything special after work.  But why do I keep clothes that I don’t enjoy wearing and better yet, wouldn’t want to go out in public (ie: not work) wearing?

Does anyone else have this problem?  I have started to weed some things out that I know I just wear once because I have it and feel obligated to wear it.  I don’t like some of the my clothes anymore so why I am keeping them?!?!?!  Not anymore!

Out with the old!  And somewhat in with the new!  I have stopped buying clothes for the time being and that is perfectly fine because I have plenty to wear.  My boss even mentioned to me that she never seems me in the same thing twice.  So there you have it, I have room to donate some stuff and then I am going to only focus on pieces I absolutely have to have (when I have money to spend again).

Ray

2 thoughts on “Out with the Old

  1. Hi! Would you mind if I share your blog with my facebook group?
    There’s a lot of folks that I think would really
    enjoy your content. Please let me know. Many thanks

Leave a Reply

