DIY- Kitchen Stool

I’ve been wanting to paint my stool for a long time, but had to wait until the weather got better.  I finally had the opportunity to get it done when visiting my sister’s house.

Step 1: Use liquid sandpaper over the whole stool to create a clean surface for the paint

Step 2: Spray paint the first color and let it dry

 

IMG_5072

Step 3: Tape around the edges you want straight lines

IMG_5073

Step 4:  Use a trash bag to ensure the second color does not get onto the first color

IMG_5074

Step 5: Spray the second color and let dry

Finished product is below along with the two colors I used!  It was super easy and even easier with my sister’s help.  She has a much better technique using the spray paint.  I was a little heavy handed!

 

 

 

IMG_5075IMG_5098

 

I’m thinking of paining a curio cabinet and bookshelf I have in my living room.  They are both brown and I’ve got a blue/gray/black color scheme going on so I’m hoping to make the change.  Have you been doing any DIY projects lately?  If so, I’d love to see them in the comments section.

Ray

Leave a Reply

