Is Chivalry Dead?

Taking public transportation has brought to light a whole new world.  One where most chivalry is dead.  I take a bus and a train daily now and let me tell you…it is an all man for themselves type of environment.  People push, shove, take seats without a blink of an eye. It is amazing that only sometimes an elderly person will be offered a seat.

But then you get an occasional glimpse of chivalry.  A man might let you get onto the bus before him or offer you his seat even if he got their first.  Those moments make me smile and realize all is right in the world.  That is until some lady freaks out because she got pushed, but then proceeds to lean on me the whole train ride from Farragut West to Pentagon (on one of the hottest days of the year).  Not cool.

But on a side note, I am loving my new hunter rain boots!  I also enjoy my new waterproof Cole Haan flats.  They are a little tight though so I have to check out pinterest for a stretching technique!  I do need to get a smaller umbrella.  Mine does fit in my purse, but it gets kinda heavy!

Ray

Leave a Reply

