I Haven’t Found a New Work Bestie

I feel like after Annual Meeting I always bond and find my work best friend.  After this Annual Meeting, I don’t feel like I have found that 😦  I did bond and share some great memories with select staff members, but I don’t have a work bestie.  I’m just not sure it will happen for me with the group of people I am working with.

I feel like part of that is the role I am in.  I am the youngest person in an office so I feel like it is a little harder to bond with the people my age.  I suppose I don’t need a work best friend, but I do feel a little lost without one.

And on that note, I did not send save the dates to anyone at work.  I figured I would want to see how things progress before I send out invitations.  It might be tough to decide who to invite vs not.  Maybe just invite my boss and team?  That is three people and no one would judge me inviting just those people.  Or maybe I don’t invite anyone?  Decisions, decisions….I guess I still have some time since the wedding isn’t till September 2015!

Ray

Leave a Reply

